Failure?

I failed.

My intentions were the very best; I did not want this to happen. At all.

But. Then. In all seriousness, what does that really mean? I still didn’t do as I had intended and stated I would. So, yes, in essence (and in actual truth no matter how you look at it) I failed.

Whewww…. That’s hard for me to say. And write. But it’s true.

Now, for those of you who read my blog regularly, this is about my June (and eventually July) “Happiness and Love” blog project in which I was to spread happiness and love through a planned list of things for the whole month of June.

This isn’t the first time I would do such a project but man, it was the first I wouldn’t finish. And that’s not easy for me to swallow about myself.

In my defense, I got busy. Things started coming up. Business. Personal. Emotional. Philosophical.

My world was spinning and I was juggling and well… my blog wasn’t as high on my priority list as I would have liked it to be. I placed it a little lower than it has been in the past and spent my time on some other things. I admit it. But I failed you, my readers. And… I failed myself.

My June/July project didn’t come to fruition. And I am the reason for it.

Priorities. It’s tough sometimes to decide what needs to be handled and in what order. But since there are only so many hours in the day, things need to fall on the B-List. Whether it’s goals, chores, deadlines or even friendships, we all need to make choices as to what we will spend our time on and in what order. And let me tell you, while going after a career such as that of being a filmmaker, time is of essence and VERY precious. Not an excuse, but a reason why some are forced to sacrifice things they wish they didn’t have too…

Anyway. Long story short. I failed at my blog. And I apologize to my readers. I hope the two weeks I did complete helped spread love and happiness and I will continue to try to do so in my daily life. But still, I said I was going to do something and didn’t. I’m sorry.

But if it’s any consolation, (probably just to me, I imagine, but nonetheless…) while I was not writing my blog, I was taking care of business and my last short film has found some distribution while my writing is getting very close to being realized on the big screen in a feature format with me at the helm of the ship, sooooo…… stay tuned.

And please, keep spreading love and happiness. Karma can be a wonderful thing :)

Leave a Reply

