To everyone whose wedding I’ve been to…

Maybe it’s just me but now that I’m getting married, I am realizing that I have a few things to apologize for to those whose weddings I’ve been to.

In my defense, I could say I’ve never really known much about weddings and while that is true, it’s a very poor excuse. I’ve just never really given them much thought or cared to. Definitely not to the degree they deserve. I realize now how much goes in to each and every one, no matter what shape or size. And how it’s truly an honor to be included in such an intimate occasion.

I have not always treated weddings as they deserve to be treated so I would like to take a moment to write an open letter to anyone whose wedding I’ve been to…

I am sorry for ever making it about me.

I am sorry for drinking tooooooo much. Too much would have been okay, tooooooo much was not.

I am sorry for when I actually wrote on an RSVP that I might bring that guest you so nicely offered me but would have to confirm at a later date. (J, I hope you’re reading this!)

I am sorry for having an uninvited date arrive after dinner at your wedding. (N, I hope you’re reading this!)

I am sorry for being late.

I appreciate you including me and was honored to be there.

Thank you.

Cheers to eternity!

One thought on “To everyone whose wedding I’ve been to…

Leave a Reply

