25 Days of Spreading Love – A countdown to Christmas: Dec. 17

For the original idea, please go here.

8 Days till Christmas – spreading love by being there for someone

Today, as I was thinking about a way to spread the love, a way found me.

I knew someone I loved was not feeling very well but had commitments that were very important. I offered to help but she declined needing any. I offered again, letting her know that if she did need any, she should call me. She said thank you but she would be okay.

A little later, she did call and she asked for my help. Without hesitation, I stopped what I was doing (fortunately, I was working from home today and could), jumped in my car, dealt with traffic and made it to her.

It felt good to be there for someone who needed me.

Days go by fast and it’s easy to get caught up in one’s own life. But I realized today, a wonderful way to spread love is to be in the moment and pay attention to those you care for so you can notice if they need help and then let them know you’re there to offer it.

Had I not let my loved one know I was there to help, I wonder if she would have called. I guess I’ll never know but I sure am glad I was paying attention…

Spread the love. #spreadthelove

Leave a Reply

